Sunday Post #1: Post-concert Depression and Receiving Lovely Gifts

sunday post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies.
I know you’ve been wondering where the hell I’ve been this past few weeks. In my previous posts I’ve mentioned that there was a problem with our internet service provider but that’s fixed now. We still have midterm exams in the coming week but I’ll really try to update this blog as often as possible.
Last Tuesday, August 13 *takes a deep breath* ERMHAGERD I SAW LINKIN PARK PERFORM LIVE AT THE MALL OF ASIA ARENA!!!!! Now I know not many of you know this but I’m a huge Linkin Park fan and seeing them live was a dream come true for me. I waited  almost a decade for this to happen and the wait was worth it. Filipino fans hope they’ll come back soon though. We don’t think we can wait another nine years.
Last Friday, when I got home, I was really surprised to receive these awesome gifts from Francine of Always Lost in Books.
Francine has this feature in her blog called Bookish Benefaction where she sends out gifts to people and that’s how I got these goodies. If you’re interested in signing up, just click here.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThank you so much Francine for a copy of Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn’t Have), PHP 15,000 (USD 343) worth of Fully Booked receipts so that I can apply for a Fully Booked Discount Card, and a letter (there are two things I love receiving as gifts: books and letters).
I can’t wait to read the book and after the midterm exams I’m going to visit Fully Booked Alabang to get my discount card.
I wasn’t able to finish any book this week mainly because of the post-concert depression haha! Until now the concert still plays in my head and I can’t concentrate on reading and on top of that, I have exams to worry about.
I hope I’ll be able to finish at least one book in the coming week though because clearly, BKMS is suffering from the lack of updates. 😦
Oh and I saw some awesome stuff on the internet over the week.
Percabeth shippers and Rick Riordan fans let us rejoice because an excerpt for The House of Hades by Rick Riordan has just been released! (Another ERMHAGERD moment for me!)
You can read the excerpt HERE.
And here’s the cover for The House of Hades
And here’s a gif that accurately shows my emotions right now
If you’re into book fairs and you live right around the metro, you might like dropping by SMX Convention Center on September 11-15 for the 34th Manila International Book Fair.
http://ibethyap.files.wordpress.com/2013/08/20130806-152712.jpg?w=500
So that’s it for my very first Sunday post. Thanks for reading! And if you have a Sunday Post too, feel free to link up in the comment 😀

Follow on Bloglovin

21 thoughts on “Sunday Post #1: Post-concert Depression and Receiving Lovely Gifts

  1. I hope you get through your midterms ok and got the concert out of your head, I like Linken Park, but not a massive fan like you. Nice haul and hopefully you get to finish your reading soon!!

    Thanx for visiting My Weekly Wrap-Up!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

  2. Wow, sounds like you’re busy. I have to say, I’ve read 3-4 of Rick Riordian’s books, but I just can’t into him myself. At least, his early works. Maybe his writing changed/improved as he went on, and I just need to give him another chance.

    Congrats on going to Linkin Park! They have a few songs that I really like.

  3. Oh wow, Linkin Park is pretty awesome. I haven’t listened to them in a while but I have two of their albums on my computer. I’ve heard they are fantastic live. Also it’s really cool that Francine sent you stuff, she has a great heart. I hope you have a good week!

  4. The concert sounds like such fun, and I am glad your internet is fixed..i would simply curl up into a ball if I lost mine..LOL. Good luck with exams and I am loving your haul this week, hope to see you signed up again next week! *now slowly hand over the coffee and donut and no one gets hurt*

    • When we lose our internet connection I usually call the customer service hotline nonstop LOL …
      I’m really loving your Sunday Post meme so count me in next week
      *nervously hands over the donut and coffee*

  5. Pingback: Bookish Benefaction #1 | The Bookworm in Boots is always lost in books~

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

