Musing Mondays | August 12, 2013

Hello earthlings!

If you have noticed, I haven’t been posting a lot lately. I’ve been on hiatus for two weeks now for two main reasons:

  1. My stupid internet service provider cut off our internet connection because we didn’t “””””pay””””” for the month of July. It’s their fault for not sending the bill to us. We’ve been subscribed to PLDT for only two months and I’m already thinking of cancelling our subscription (if possible). Sloppy service, tsk tsk.
  2. Today is the start of my midterm exams and I’ve been studying my butt off. Java, Computer System Organization, Political Science and Philippine History will definitely be the hardest exams and I’m terrified I’d fail so I really have to focus on these subjects. Also, on Tuesday, I’m going to the Linkin Park Live in Manila concert. Excited can’t even begin to describe how I feel right now. I’m so happy to see them live and expect that by the end of the night I’d lose my voice from too much screeching and shouting and singing along to their songs. In fact, if you head over to my Twitter you’d see that my timeline is a mess of posts with #LinkinPakLiveInManilaAugust13.

So until the week ends, please bear with me on this. I promise I’ll be back to blogging regularly once all of this is over.

Right now I’m starting to make my blog calendar for August so that everything will go smoothly next week.

In the meantime, I want to share to you these awesome giveaways from Andrea’s blog. She is a great friend of mine and she’s an awesome blogger too!

Here are the prizes for her Pandora’s Box giveaway:

First Winner:

  • Amazon Kindle Fire HD 32GB
  • Hardcover Copy of She Loves You, She Loves You Not… by Julie Anne Peters
  • Hardcover Copy of Darkness Becomes He by Kelly Keaton
  • Hardcover Copy of Immortal Beloved by Cate Tiernan
  • Hardcover Copy of The Devil’s Diadem by Sara Douglass
  • The Hunger Games Trilogy Boxed Set by Suzanne Collins
  • Divergent Series Complete Box Set by Veronica Roth
  • Paperback Copy of The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
  • Paperback Copy of The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison
  • Paperback Copy of The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

Second Winner:

  • Nook HD+ 32GB
  • Hardcover Copey of Fallen by Lauren Kate
  • Hardcover Copy of Possession by Elana Johnson
  • Hardcover Copy of Cum Laude by Cecily von Ziegasar
  • The Complete Harry Potter Hardcover Boxed Set, Books 1-7 by J.K. Rowling
  • The Twilight Saga White Collection by Stephenie Meyer
  • The Iron Fey Boxed Set by Julie Kagawa
  • Paperback Copy of Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walter
  • Paperback Copy of Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Sounds awesome right?

Click HERE to join the giveaway.

13 thoughts on “Musing Mondays | August 12, 2013

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

