Musing Mondays | July 8, 2013

musingmondayMUSING MONDAYS… is a weekly event where MizB will ask a book/reading-related question, and you answer with your own thoughts on the topic.

This week I am musing about a bok I’m currently reading– Adela Arthur and the Creator’s Clock by Judyann McCole.

Adela Arthur and the Creator's Clock (The Chronicles of A #1)To Whom Ever This May Concern;

I wish I could tell you the contents of this book were purely fictional. That I, Adela Arthur, was just a normal sixteen year old from Portland and that dragons, giants, elves and mermaids were just myths.  I wish these were legends shared from crazy old grandparents to crazy old grandparents around campfires. After all, that is what I used to believe.

I never would have thought they lived on the other side of our mirrors in a world called Cielieu. But they do…

I never would have thought there were humans, better known as Volsin that lived among them with the ability to create light from a single thought.  But there are…

I never would have thought I was one of them… But I am…

I am the last Arthur and I was brought to the human world after a Volsin, filled with greed, began to strip the light from our kind.

The human world was supposed to be a safe haven… but he’s found us and the only way to stop him is to go back to Cielieu and begin training as a student in the Elpida Castle of Light.

Like I said I wish the contents of this book were purely fictional and not my life…

ADELA ARTHUR

baa71-pinkbird

This book reminds me of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl, two of my all-time favorite YA Adventure books. I’m still in the beginning of the book, I started reading it yesterday, but I’m really loving it and the cover of the book is really pretty. I think it suits the story pretty well. I hope I don’t get too busy this week with university stuff and finish this book within a day or two.

How about you, what are you currently reading?

23 thoughts on “Musing Mondays | July 8, 2013

  1. Pingback: Adela Arthur and the Creator’s Clock ~ Now Released! | fuonlyknew

  2. I am currently reading Abby Road by Ophelia London and I am reallly liking it because it looks as if Taylor Swift was the main character xD
    By the way, I love your blog background and how you write it.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

