Musing Mondays | May 27, 2013

musingmonday

Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits.
• Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s).
• What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on? Tell us about it!
• Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it.
• Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us!
• Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it, then!

Giveaways are common in the blogosphere and over the years, I’ve been joining a few giveaways here and there. Unfortunately for me, I have never won any givewaway which makes me sad and also it makes me think that the universe probably hate me and that the odds aren’t in my favor. Ha!

I don’t know what came over me last night. I was in Goodreads browsing new books and then I thought of joining a giveaway or two. And then it became three, four, five and I lost count. There are just so many interesting books in Goodreads’ giveaway list and who am I to say no to a free book? After all, the best things in life are free!

Clicking and clicking I did and before I knew it I entered 51 giveaways. Yes, 51! I just found out this morning when I counted them all.

Here are the giveaways I joined in:

  1. Aradia Awakens

    by Tish Thawer giveaway details

  2. Stolen Identity

    by Lisa Harris giveaway details

  3. Hidden Under Her Heart

    by Rachelle Ayala giveaway details

  4. The Last Dance

    by Kiki Hamilton giveaway details

  5. Bittersweet

    by Noelle Adams giveaway details

  6. Dominion

    by Melody Manful giveaway details

  7. Tangled

    by Emma Chase giveaway details

  8. Unwanted

    by Alivia Anders giveaway details

  9. The Last Boyfriend

    by J.S. Cooper giveaway details

  10. Tall, Dark, and Vampire

    by Sara Humphreys giveaway details

  11. Love in Darkness

    by Emily Mah Tippetts giveaway details

  12. Vengeance Born

    by Kylie Griffin giveaway details

  13. Pretty In Black

    by Rae Hachton giveaway details

  14. Fabric

    by Jessica Bell giveaway details

  15. Crossing on the Paris

    by Dana Gynther giveaway details

  16. Deus

    by Nely Cab giveaway details

  17. Doon

    by Carey Corp, Lorie Langdon (Goodreads Author) giveaway details

  18. What's Left of Us

    by Ari Tucker giveaway details

  19. Hellhound

    by Kaylie Austen giveaway details

  20. x0

    by Sherrie Cronin giveaway details

  21. Twilight of the True Blood Vampire Diaries

    by Gary Ghislain giveaway details

  22. Wild (The White Wolf Pack)

    by Zoe Perdita giveaway details

  23. Teller of Tales

    by Ray Dacolias giveaway details

  24. Underleaf

    by Gina Dickerson giveaway details

  25. In a Heartbeat

    by Teodora Kostova giveaway details

  26. Thirty Seconds to Die

    by S.G. Holster giveaway details

  27. January Black

    by Wendy S. Russo giveaway details

  28. Little White Lies

    by Erin Lawless giveaway details

  29. Vigilante Nights

    by Erin Richards giveaway details

  30. The Forever Gate Compendium Edition

    by Isaac Hooke giveaway details

  31. Lingerie Wars

    by Janet Elizabeth Henderson giveaway details

  32. Bones Omnibus

    by Mark Wheaton giveaway details

  33. Lash

    by L.G. Castillo giveaway details

  34. The Facebook Diet: 50 Funny Signs of Facebook Addiction and Ways to Unplug with a Digital Detox

    by Gemini Adams (Illustrator) giveaway details

  35. Prince of Thorns

    by Mark Lawrence giveaway details

  36. Blue Hearts of Mars

    by Nicole Grotepas giveaway details

  37. The Enchanted Castle

    by Marc Secchia giveaway details

  38. When the Siren Calls

    by Tom Barry giveaway details

  39. Monsoon Memories

    by Renita D’Silva giveaway details

  40. Royal Flush

    by Scott Bartlett, Susan Jarvis (Illustrator) giveaway details

  41. Disconnect

    by Imran Siddiq giveaway details

  42. No Greater Love

    by Janet MacLeod Trotter giveaway details

  43. Semmant

    by Vadim Babenko giveaway details

  44. Playing Tyler

    by T.L. Costa giveaway details

  45. For Those In Peril On The Sea

    by Colin M. Drysdale giveaway details

  46. Sundays in Manila

    by Robert H. Boyer giveaway details

  47. The Crater Mounatin Sasquatch

    by Robert A. Hunt giveaway details

  48. Return to Me

    by Morgan O’Neill giveaway details

  49. Alberta Clipper

    by Sheena Lambert giveaway details

  50. Intimate

    by Noelle Adams giveaway details

  51. Sacred Blood

    by Alys B. Cohen giveaway details

What about you, have you won a book giveaway before? Or are you as unlucky as me? Haha! Share your thoughts, I’d like to hear from you.

17 thoughts on “Musing Mondays | May 27, 2013

  1. Pingback: Musing Mondays | June 3, 2013 | Books Keep Me Sane

  2. When I enter, I average a win of about two giveaways a year. My husband and I even once won the same book. 🙂 I miss giveaways, but haven’t entered ones in months due to having so many Advanced Reader Copies to review.

  3. I enter a lot of giveaways through goodreads and also through giveaway hops. I’ve won a few books both ways and still have some catching up to do reviewing them before I enter any more 🙂

  4. I do hope you win! I suck at giveaways – I always lose, but joining 51 giveaways, for sure one or two of those books are meant for you. Thanks for hopping by my MM post this week.

  5. That is a LOT of giveaways! There aren’t even that many listed on GoodReads for me! You asked on my blog (bookcomet) about the Infernal Devices. You have to read the trilogy! My favourite series ever! Though, have you read the Mortal Instruments series cause the Infernal Devices is a prequel trilogy. You read the books in the order it was published for the best effect. First three mortal instruments, then first infernal devices, then mortal instruments…You have to read them! Good luck with all your giveaway entering! I am not as unlucky as you – I have won two or three before 🙂

    • Oh I see, I will keep that in mind, this friend of mine has been a fan of Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices for years and she recommends it but I haven’t the time to read it. But I will really read them this time.
      So lucky! I hope this time I win a book or two .. 😀
      thanks for stopping by 🙂

    • i know haha. and then i started worrying because I thought it’s illegal to join that many giveaways so i carefully read Goodreads’ terms and conditions but it didn’t say anything about joining too many giveaways so yeah it’s all good.
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

