REVIEW: Ali’s Pretty Little Lies by Sara Shepard

alis pretty little liesTitle: Ali’s Pretty Little Lies

Author: Sara Shepard

Genre: Young Adult

Purchase: Amazon
myrating

star_1_32star_1_32star_1_32star_1_32

Before there was A, there was Alison DiLaurentis. Boys wanted to date her, girls wanted to be her, and somebody wanted her dead. . . .

It’s the end of seventh grade, and Alison DiLaurentis and her friends are the girls of Rosewood Day. Ali runs her clique with an iron fist, and she’s got enough dirt on Hanna, Emily, Aria, and Spencer to keep them in line. But Ali’s hiding a dark secret of her own, something so huge it would destroy everything if it ever got out. She’s desperate to keep the perfect life she’s worked so hard to build, but in Rosewood deadly secrets have deadly consequences. . . .
mythoughts
I’m a big fan of the Pretty Little Liars series and I was really excited to read this book. I’ve always wanted to get into Ali’s mind and wondered what really happened on the night she was murdered. This clears a lot of things for me and answered my questions.

While a lot of things have been cleared in this book, Shepard still managed to add another layer of mystery in the series. The mystery character who was the only witness to the murder is yet to be revealed.

The DiLaurentis sisters are more messed up that I thought. It’s such a shame that they were so close as children but hated each other as they grew up and their rivalry led to the death of one of the twins.

I like Ali a lot. She’s actually nicer than her twin but acted mean because that was how Courtney acted around her friends. But she has this if-I’m-going-down-you-should-too mentality and tormented her friends by threatening to reveal their dark secrets.

I feel bad for Aria, Spencer, Hanna and Emily though because Courtney turned on them for revenge. Their only fault is that they’re friends with Ali and they trusted Ali too much.

I love Ali’s Pretty Little Lies, I think it was well-written and PLL fans are going to enjoy it.

siggie

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Ali’s Pretty Little Lies by Sara Shepard

  1. Pingback: Goodreads Intervew: Leigh Bardugo and Sara Shepard | Books Keep Me Sane

  2. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, great blog!

    • I checked it in IE and it’s all fine and wordpress themes are pretty responsive. I think it has something to do with your computer’s resolution? IDK but it looks fine to me. Thanks for letting me know though.

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

