I’m still alive, you know.

Hiya! How are you guys? Yeah I know I’ve been AWOL in the past month. September was full of bumps and twists for me.

dave

I was on the reading slump for almost two weeks, I didn’t want to read any books, and I lost my zeal for blogging. School stuff kept me busy too. It’s almost the end of the semester and we’re bombarded with tons of school work and stuff. My guy and I called it quits last month and needless to say, I was devastated but we’re very good friends now. It was a fun and wonderful one year with him but all good things must come to an end.

I got busy buying books last month! As you know I’ve been trying to quell my urge to blow cash on books for a couple of months because I still have tons of unread books in my shelf and ebooks in my virtual shelf but last month National Bookstore had this huge sale and who can say no to book sales? Definitely not me.

I also went to bookstores like Powerbooks Festival Mall branch, Powerbooks Alabang Town Center branch and Fully Booked Alabang Town Center Branch. These three bookstores are pretty far from where I live but they have amazing selection of books and reading materials so it’s really worth it to visit them. I got my Fully Booked discount card too (Thanks again, Francine), which entitles me to a 10% discount when I buy books. I did blow some serious cash but heck it was worth it. I’m going to do a book haul post some time this month, so watch out for that.

Awesome!

Tour posts were posted on time but other than that, nothing much went on with the blog last month. This month I hope I can post more reviews. I especially want to focus on the review posts. Last month, I realized my blog posts weren’t as good as they should be. When I started blogging just this year, my goal was to post as often as possible. I tried to post stuff almost everyday to keep my blog updated, but looking back, I realized my posts’ quality is declining. My posts seem rushed and I know my blog is better than that.

This time I decided to focus on reviews, this is a review blog after all. My new goal is to post at least two reviews in a week. I would also lessen participating in memes, two memes (Sunday Post and Teaser Tuesday) a week is just right. I don’t want this blog to be taken over by memes—although they’re very fun to participate in.

I’m also introducing a new feature on my blog, Ramblings Keep Me Sane.

ramblings keep me sane

When I started this blog my focus was on book reviews but now that it has grown, I want to share some stuff other than book reviews. Ramblings Keep Me sane is essentially about, well, ramblings. It could be book-related ramblings… or not. It’ll be like a discussion post where readers can share their opinion about anything under the sun. The thoughts and opinion of my readers are important to me and this is a great way to get to know this blog’s audience more. I haven’t decided how often I would post RKMS but I’ll try to post at least once a month. I’m really excited about this new twist and I hope you are too.

Francine and I, we’re cooking up something really exciting for December. Hint: it’ll have lots of prizes! More info about it will come soon so stay tuned.

That was how my September went. And I am very pleased to say that I’m back to blogging!

Christian Bale kiss

3 thoughts on “I’m still alive, you know.

  1. Pingback: 19 Dilemmas Every Book-Lover Has Faced At Least Once | Viral Dojo

  2. Oh, your .gif’s made me giggle.

    Actually, I think it’s a great idea to branch out and include more than just book reviews. I think people can quickly get bored with reading just reviews, and we always like to get to know whoever is behind the blog. I can’t wait to read more of your ramblings!

    Although you know I love your reviews as well!

    • I love gifs because they always add some life and fun to my posts :) Glad you like my new feature, at first I was really hesitant about it but seeing the positive reaction of the readers makes me glad :)

I read every comment you make and I will try to respond to each of them

